Skip to content

The Project Begins…

July 23, 2013

Hello, and welcome to the blog of my summer project. This is where I’ll be putting lots of stuff about the project I’m doing for the University of Bristol.

As you can probably guess from the title of my blog the project is all about wifi. Specifically I’ll be working with the team developing these: http://theglovesproject.com/xosc-gloves/ in order to find a way to make the wifi link to the gloves as reliable as possible.

As part of the project I’ll be looking at using different antennas and putting them in the universities anechoic chamber to see how they perform, evaluating different boards which can be used on the gloves and exploring different firmware settings on the Netgear R6300.

Lots to do, so keep watching this space for more. I’ll try and get some exciting pictures up once I get some hardware to play with.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. All the best!

Leave a Reply

